Presidential Handover Rotary Year 2018-19

Incoming President Tony Rudder took over as President of the Rotary Club of Runcorn installed by the outgoing President Rosalind Gregory at Runcorn Town Hall. This had been the 71st Year of Runcorn Rotary serving the local community and Ros gave a resume of the year’s highlights President Tony is the President of the Rotary Club of Runcorn for the Rotary Year 2018-19. He is assisted by President-elect Mr Ken Tonge. Over 36 Rotarians and Guests attended the function to lend support to the President.

The hand over was attended by the Mayor and Mayoress of Halton John and Marjorie Bradshaw. President Tony on behalf of the Club awarded the Mayor Honorary Membership of Runcorn Rotary.

There was a special celebration when Rotarians Karen Tonge MBE, Eddie Gregory and Derek Pearson were each awarded a Paul Harris Fellow presented by outgoing President Ros Gregory.

Lillie Mai-Scott one of the Rotary Young Musicians who qualified to the District finals played her flute accompanied by her music teacher from Ormiston Bollinbroke Academy Ms Catherine Cathcart.

We currently have vacancies for new members anyone interested should make contact via Runcorn Rotary web site or facebook page.


© Rotary News